PLACES TO SEE + THINGS TO DO

Come early and stay late! There is so much to do and so much to see in Atlanta.
 

ART INSTITUTIONS AND CULTURAL SITES AROUND ATLANTA

The High Museum of Art www.high.org

APEX Museum www.apexmuseum.org/

Atlanta Botanical Garden www.atlantabg.org/

Atlanta Contemporary Art Center https://atlantacontemporary.org/

Atlanta History Center www.atlantahistorycenter.com/

Atlanta Printmakers Studio www.atlantaprintmakersstudio.org/

Fernbank Museum of Natural History www.fernbankmuseum.org/

Michael C. Carlos Museum www.carlos.emory.edu

Margaret Mitchell House www.atlantahistorycenter.com/explore/destinations/margaret-mitchell-house

Museum of Contemporary Art Georgia www.mocaga.org

MODA (Museum of Design Atlanta) www.museumofdesign.org/

Piedmont Park https://www.piedmontpark.org/

The Center for Puppetry Arts www.puppet.org/

The World of Coca Cola https://www.worldofcoca-cola.com/

Woodruff Arts Center https://www.woodruffcenter.org/

 

STORES AND SHOPS IN ATLANTA

Binder’s Art Supplies https://www.bindersart.com/

Blick Art Materials https://www.dickblick.com/stores/georgia/atlanta/

Lenox Square www.simon.com/mall/lenox-square

Sam Flax https://www.samflax.com/